CSU Foundation

Board of Directors


  • Stephen Kirk, Board Chair; Chief Operating Officer, The Lubrizol Corporation (retired); Executive In Residence, Cleveland State University
  • Nancy McCann, Vice Chair, President, John P. Murphy Foundation and President and Treasurer of The Kulas Foundation
  • Linda Kane, Treasurer; Senior Vice President, Treasurer, Forest City Enterprises, Inc.
  • Richard Fleischman, Secretary; Senior Partner, Richard Fleischman + Partners Architects


  • Anthony S. Bakale, CPA; Partner, Tax Services Group, Cohen & Company
  • Richard A. Barone; Chairman, The Ancora Companies
  • Ronald M. Berkman, Ph.D.; ex-officio member; President, Cleveland State University
  • John J. Boyle, Senior Fellow, Cleveland State University
  • Nan Cohen; Founder and CEO, Creekside Financial Advisors, LLC
  • C. Ellen Connally; President, Cuyahoga County Council
  • Timothy J. Cosgrove, Esq; Partner, Squire Sanders (US) LLP
  • Barbara Danforth, Senior Vice President, Ratliff & Taylor
  • Matthew Dolan; Attorney, Thrasher, Dinsmore and Dolan
  • Diane M. Downing; Senior Vice President, Director of Corporate Affairs, Huntington National Bank
  • Natalie J. Epstein; Community Volunteer Leader
  • G. William Evarts; President, Evarts Capital, Inc.
  • Sally Florkiewicz; Community Volunteer Leader
  • Myles Gallagher; President and CEO, The Superlative Group
  • Derek Green; Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer, The PNC Financial Services Group
  • Oliver C. Henkel, Jr.; Chief External Affairs Officer, The Cleveland Clinic Foundation (retired)
  • Matthew K. Hlavin; President and CEO, Thogus Products
  • Cornelia Hodgson; Founder and Lead Architect, C.C. Hodgson Architectural Group
  • Thomas E. Hopkins; Senior Vice President, Human Resources,
    The Sherwin-Williams Company
  • Jennie S. Hwang, Ph.D.; CEO, H-Technologies Group, Inc.
  • Andrew Jackson; President, AJ Automotive Group
  • Kenneth P. Jayjack; Vice President of Global Supply, American Greetings Corp.
  • Len Komoroski; CEO, Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Thomas Kuluris; President, Liberty Development Co.
  • Joseph Levanduski; Vice President, CFO & Treasurer, A. Schulman Inc.
  • Bracy Lewis; Community Volunteer Leader
  • Patrick Manfroni; Partner Development Manager, OnShift
  • James C. Mastandrea; Chairman and CEO, Whitestone Reit
  • John J. Matejka; Senior Vice President, Internal Audit, Eaton
  • Steven A. Minter; Senior Fellow, Cleveland State University
  • Michael Niederst; President, NM Residential
  • Steven W. Percy, CEO BP America (Retired)
  • David Petro; ex-officio member, President, CSU Alumni Association
  • Robert H. Rawson, Jr.; ex-officio member, Chair, CSU Board of Trustees
  • Radhika Reddy; Founder, Ariel Ventures LLC
  • Daria Roebuck; Vice President - Human Services, ERICO International Corporation
  • Robert Rosing; President and CEO, Dwellworks, LLC
  • Joseph M. Shafran; President and CEO, Paran Management Co.
  • Terry L. Silver; Tax Partner, Skoda Minotti
  • P. Kelly Tompkins; Executive Vice President – Legal, Government Affairs and Sustainability & Chief Legal Officer, Cliffs Natural Resources Inc.
  • Jeffery J. Weaver; Executive Vice President & Group Head Portfolio Management, KeyCorp

Director for Life

  • Michael Schwartz, Ph.D.; President Emeritus, CSU

Emeritus Directors

  • Annette G. Butler, Esq.; Attorney, Butler Law Firm
  • Anand "Bill" Julka; President, Smart Solutions Inc.
  • S. Lee Kohrman, Esq.; Partner, Kohrman Jackson & Krantz, PLL
  • Morton Q. Levin; President, The Levin Group, Inc.

Honorary Director

  • Charles R. Emrick, Jr., Esq.; Senior Partner, Calfee, Halter and Griswold LLP (retired)

Officers, Non-Directors

  • Berinthia R. LeVine, Executive Director, CSU Foundation and Vice President for University Advancement
  • John N. Petrus, CPA, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation and Assistant Vice President, Finance & Administration

Visiting Committee Representatives

  • Leah Gary; President and CEO, The William J. and Dorothy K. O'Neill Foundation
    College of Sciences and Health Professions
  • Richard A. Janus; Senior Managing Director, Victory Capital Management
    College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
  • Joseph C. Krysh; President, Regency Business Partners
    Monte Ahuja College of Business
  • India Pierce Lee; Program Director, The Cleveland Foundation
    Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs
  • Andrew McCartney; CEO, Bowden Manufacturing
  • Patrick Morin; President, P.J. Morin, Inc.
    College of Education and Human Services
  • Rebecca Bompiedi, SVP Business Transformation, Philips LIghting Americas
    Washkewicz College of Engineering
  • Sheldon Gelman, Faculty Representative