Confucius Institute

Meet Our Team

C.I. Staff

Haigang Zhou, Ph.D., CFA
Director
Associate Professor of Finance

Phone: 216.687.5421
E-mail: h.zhou16@csuohio.edu

 

Xuhong Zhang

Xuhong Zhang
Associate Director

Phone: 216.523.7577
E-mail: x.zhang27@csuohio.edu

 


Assistant Director of Educational Programs/Head Teacher

Phone: 216.687.5431
E-mail: 

Instructors

Yanhua Cui

Yanhua Cui,
Chinese Culture Instructor
Visiting Professor

Phone: 216.523.7121
E-mail: y.cui17@csuohio.edu

Xiaona Jin

Xiaona Jin,
Chinese Teacher
Program Manager
C.I at Cleveland State University

Phone: 216.523.7142
E-mail: x.jin23@csuohio.edu 

Xuwei Li

Xuwei Li
Chinese Language Instructor
Program Manager
Visiting Professor
Hubei University of Technology, China

Phone: 216.523.7121
E-mail: x.li24@csuohio.edu

Li Wang

Li Wang, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor
Modern Language Department, CSU

Phone: 216.523.7126
E-mail: l.wang21@csuohio.edu
Yizhen Wang

Yizhen WangPh.D.
Chinese Language Instructor
 

Phone: 216.523.7126
E-mail: y.wang50@csuohio.edu

Yuling Xie

Yuling Xie,
Chinese Language Instructor
Program Manager

Phone: 216.523.7142
E-mail: y.xie17@csuohio.edu

Graduate Assistants
Lina Dai

Lina Dai,
Graduate Assistant

Phone: 216.523.7127
E-mail: l.dai@vikes.csuohio.edu

Derk

Derek DeLamatre,
Graduate Assistant

Phone: 419.602.0632
E-mail: d.delamatre@vikes.csuohio.edu

Bo Zhang

Bo Zhang, M.A. Communication
Graduate Assistant

Phone: 216.523.7127
E-mail: B.zhang20@vikes.csuohio.edu

K-12 Teachers
Shuai Fan

Shuai Fan,
Chinese Teacher
Langston Middle School, Oberlin City Schools, Oberlin

E-mail: fans331@126.com; fan.shuai@oberlinschools.net

Yan Guo

Yan Guo,
Chinese Language Instructor
Visiting Professor
Jiaozuo Teachers’ College, China


E-mail: y.guo17@csuohio.edu

Guojian Li

Guojian Li,
Chinese Language Instructor
Visiting Professor
Hebei University of Science and Technology, China

E-mail: g.li18@csuohio.edu
li li

Li Li,
Chinese Teacher
Chillicothe City School District, Chillicothe

E-mail: li.li@ccsd.us

Juan Long

Juan Long,
Chinese Teacher
MC2 Stem High School, Great Lakes Science Center Campus, Cleveland Metropolitan School District

E-mail: 12923801@qq.com

Xuejun Peng

Xuejun Peng,
Chinese Teacher
MC2 Stem High School, General Electric Lighting's Nela Park Campus

E-mail: mc2ge10peng@gmail.com

Huan Wang

Huan Wang,
Chinese Teacher
Campus International School, Cleveland Metro Schools

E-mail: joy2006678@163.com

zhen wang

Zheng Wang,
Chinese Teacher
Chambers Elementary, East Cleveland

E-mail: zhengwang990@sina.com

Yan Xiao

Yan Xiao,
Chinese Teacher
Central Middle Schools, Chardon Hills Magnet School, Euclid

E-mail: 270808942qq@gmail.com

Yutong Xin

Yutong Xin, Ph.D.
Chinese Language Instructor
Visiting Professor
Capital University of Economics and Business, China
E-mail: y.xin@csuohio.edu

Ying yang

Ying Yang,
Chinese Teacher
Campus International School, Cleveland

E-mail: yangying5431@163.com