Office of University Compliance

University Points of Contact

The table below includes the names and contact information for the University official responsible for each topic listed. 

TOPIC

CONTACT PERSON

TELEPHONE AND EMAIL

Academic Research Misconduct Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Accreditation Teresa C. LaGrange, Vice Provost for Academic Planning 216-687-4700, t.lagrange@csuohio.edu
Affirmative Action Plan Yulanda McCarty-Harris, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, y.mccartyharris@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Age Discrimination Yulanda McCarty-Harris, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, y.mccartyharris@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Linda Casalina, Director, Disabilitiy Services (students); Patricia Davis, Human Resources Consultant (faculty & staff) 216-687-2088, l.casalina@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3636, p.h.davis@csuohio.edu
Athletics Compliance Christine Moeller, Associate Athletic Director for Student Affairs, Danielle Cohea, Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 216-687-4756, c.a.moeller@csuohio.edu; 216-523-7491, d.cohea@csuohio.edu
Background Checks Lynne Carek, Human Resources Assistant; Stacey Monroe, Director of Recruitment & Employment 216-687-3636, l.carek@csuohio.edu; s.monroe@csuohio.edu
Biohazard Waste Generation and Disposal Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Biosafety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Bloodborne Pathogens Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Building Codes Shehadeh Abdelkarim, Director of Facilities Management; Bruce Ferguson, Director, Planning, Design and Construction 216-687-6964, s.abdelkarim@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5121, b.ferguson68@csuohio.edu
Career Services Craig Mosurinjohn, Interim Director, Career Services; Mitzi Vazquez-Long, Director of Talent Services 216-687-2233, c.mosurinjohn@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3968, mvazquezlong@csuohio.edu
Chemical Hygiene Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Clery Act Gary Lewis, Chief of Police 216-687-2020,  g.d.lewis@csuohio.edu
Conflicts of Interest, General Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125; r.king88@csuohio.edu
Conflicts of Interest, Research Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Construction / OH Facilities Construction Commission  Bruce Ferguson, Director, Planning, Design and Construction; James Gross, Fiscal Manager, Capital Planning 216-687-5121, b.ferguson68@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5136, j.e.gross@csuohio.edu;
Contracts K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Assistant General Counsel 216-687-3543 k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu
Controlled Substances Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Tony Traska, University Police 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3826,  a.traska@csuohio.edu
Copyright Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Data Security Bill Wilson, Chief Information Officer 216-687-4686, william.wilson@csuohio.edu
Discrimination / Harassment Yulanda McCarty-Harris, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, y.mccartyharris@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Drug-Free Workplace Act Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager 216-687-3641, d.ruiz@csuohio.edu
Electronic Records Retention Lee Larkin, Records Retention Manager, Office of General Counsel 216-687-2062, lee.larkin@csuohio.edu
Emergency Management Lt. Beverly Pettrey, Office of Emergency Management 216-687-2184, b.pettrey@csuohio.edu
Employee Benefits David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs; Angela Moss, Senior Benefits Consultant; Mary Baer, Senior Benefits Consultant 216-687-3636, d.pastor@csuohio.edu; 216-687-4828, a.moss@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5202, m.baer@csuohio.edu
Employee Grievances Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager (staff); William R. Morgan, Ph.D. (faculty) 216-687-4866, d.ruiz@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3588; w.morgan@csuohio.edu
Environmental Health and Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Ethics (Ohio Code of Ethics) George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel; Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Export Control Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Fair Labor Standards Act Jean McCafferty, Director of Compensation 216-875-9604, j.m.mccafferty1@csuohio.edu
Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu
Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) Angela Moss, Senior Benefits Consultant, CareWorks 216-687-4828, 888-436-9530, a.moss@csuohio.edu
Financial Aid Rachel Schmidt, Director, Financial Aid Office 216-687-5594, r.m.schmidt@csuohio.edu
Fire Prevention Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Foundation John Petrus, Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation 216-523-7240, j.n.petrus@csuohio.edu
Gifts John Petrus, Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation 216-523-7240, j.n.petrus@csuohio.edu
Grants Administration Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Hazardous Waste Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Health and Wellness Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services (students); Lisa Sandor, Manager, VikeHealth (faculty and staff) 216-687-3649, h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3760, l.sandor@csuohio.edu
Health Information Privacy / HIPAA Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services; David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs 216-687-3649, h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-4710, d.pastor@csuohio.edu
Hiring / Employment Stacey Monroe, Director of Recruitment and Employment 216-687-3636, s.monroe@csuohio.edu
Hotline (to report compliance violations or fraudulent activity) Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Housing Boyd Yarbrough, Vice President of Student Affairs; Lynn Ellison, Director of Residence Life 216-687-2048, e.b.yarbrough@csuohio.edu, 216-687-5196, l.ellison63@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Human Resources Consultant Assigned to Area; Jesse Drucker, Assistant Vice President/Chief Human Resources Officer 216-687-3636, j.drucker@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Information Systems Patricia Baszuk, Manager, HRIS 216-687-7452, p.a.baszuk@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Organizational Development Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Immigration George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543, g.hamm62@csuohio.edu
Infectious Diseases Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Information Technology Security Bill Wilson, Chief Information Officer 216-687-4686, william.wilson@csuohio.edu
Institutional Review Board for the Use of Human Subjects (IRB) Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Insurance Tom Somerville, Risk Manager; Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety; Kathleen Murphy, Controller bsafe@wowway.com; 216-570-3150, r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Intellectual Property Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Internal Audit Stefan Magyari, Director, Department of Audits 216-687-4620. s.magyari@csuohio.edu
International Studies Harlan Smith, Director, International Services and Programs 216-687-3909, h.smith17@csuohio.edu
International Students Harlan Smith, Director, International Services and Programs 216-687-3909, h.smith17@csuohio.edu
Labor Relations Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager 216-687-3641, d.ruiz@csuohio.edu
Laboratory Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Legal Matters Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Assistant General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Lobbying

Bill Napier, Senior Advisor to the President; George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel

216-687-0860, w.napier@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu
Media Inquiries John M. Soeder, Director of Strategic Communication 216-523-7226, j.m.soeder@csuohio.edu
Mental Health Confidentiality Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services (students); David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs 216-687-3649, h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-4710, d.pastor@csuohio.edu
NCAA rules Christine Moeller, Associate Athletic Director for Student Affairs, Danielle Cohea, Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 216-687-4756, c.a.moeller@csuohio.edu; 216-523-7491, d.cohea@csuohio.edu
Occupational Health and Safety (OSHA) Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Patents Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Performance Evaluations Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Personnel Records Lynette Johnson, Human Resources Office Coordinator 216-687-3724, l.johnson@csuohio.edu
Police Gary Lewis, Chief of Police 216-687-2020, g.d.lewis@csuohio.edu
Policies and Procedures Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Purchasing Laurie McCombs, Associate Director, Purchasing Operations; Kathleen Murphy, Controller 216-687-3606, l.mccombs11@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Records Custodian / Ohio Public Records Act Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Assistant General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Records Retention Lee Larkin, Records Retention Manager, Office of General Counsel 216-687-2062, lee.larkin@csuohio.edu
Registrar Kevin Neal, University Registrar 216-687-3608, k.c.neal@csuohio.edu
Research Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Residence Life Boyd Yarbrough, Vice President of Student Affairs; Lynn Ellison, Director of Residence Life 216-687-2048, e.b.yarbrough@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5196, l.ellison63@csuohio.edu
Risk Management Tom Somerville, Risk Manager; Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety; Kathleen Murphy, Controller bsafe@wowway.com; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Security Gary Lewis, Chief of Police 216-687-2020, g.d.lewis@csuohio.edu
Sexual Harassment Yulanda McCarty-Harris, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, y.mccartyharris@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Student Conduct / Student Conduct Code Procedures Valerie Hinton Hannah, Assistant Dean of Students / Judicial Affairs Officer 216-523-7209, v.hintonhannah@csuohio.edu
Student Grievances Jill Rudd, Ombudsperson 216-687-3993, j.rudd@csuohio.edu
Student Records Privacy George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu
Subpoenas Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Assistant General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Taxation Holly Elliott, Assistant Controller 216-687-3691, h.elliott@csuohio.edu
Technology Transfer Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Time cards Sherice Kado, Director, Payroll 216-687-4855, s.kado@csuohio.edu
Training Records Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Veterans Affairs Bob Shields, Coordinator, Veterans Student Success Program (Students); Assigned Human Resources Consultant for Area (faculty and staff) 216-875-9997, r.f.shields@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3636
Violence or threats of violence Gary Lewis, Chief of Police; Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer (Threat Assessment Team) 216-687-2020, g.d.lewis@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Whistleblower Protection Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel; Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-3543 k.m.king55@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Workers' Compensation David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits and Wellness Program 216-687-3636, d.pastor@csuohio.edu
Workplace Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety; Joseph Han, Assistant Vice President for Facilities and Safety r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613; 216-687-5343, joseph.han@csuohio.edu