Office of University Compliance

University Points of Contact

The table below includes the names and contact information for the University official responsible for each topic listed.  A searchable and printable version of the table can be found here.

TOPIC

CONTACT PERSON

TELEPHONE AND EMAIL

Academic Research Misconduct Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Accreditation Marius Boboc, Vice Provost for Academic Planning 216-687-4700, m.boboc@csuohio.edu
Affirmative Action Plan Rachel Lutner, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, r.lutner@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Age Discrimination YRachel Lutner, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, r.lutner@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Linda Casalina, Director, Disabilitiy Services (students); Patricia Davis, Human Resources Consultant (faculty & staff); Rachel Lutner, Director, Office for Institutional Equity (discrimination claims) 216-687-2088, l.casalina@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3636, p.h.davis@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2223, r.lutner@csuohio.edu
Athletics Compliance Danielle Cohea, Associate Athletic Director for Compliance 216-523-7491, d.cohea@csuohio.edu
Background Checks Lynne Carek, Human Resources Assistant; Stacey Monroe, Director of Recruitment & Employment 216-687-3636, l.carek@csuohio.edu; s.monroe@csuohio.edu
Biohazard Waste Generation and Disposal Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Biosafety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Bloodborne Pathogens Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Building Codes Shehadeh Abdelkarim, Director of Facilities Management; Bruce Ferguson, Director, Planning, Design and Construction 216-687-6964, s.abdelkarim@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5008, b.ferguson68@csuohio.edu
Career Services Jessica Colombi, Executive Director, Career Services 216-687-2246, j.colombi@csuohio.edu
Chemical Hygiene Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Clery Act Gary Lewis, Chief of Police 216-687-2020,  g.d.lewis@csuohio.edu
Conflicts of Interest, General Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125; r.king88@csuohio.edu
Conflicts of Interest, Research Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Construction / OH Facilities Construction Commission  Bruce Ferguson, Director, Planning, Design and Construction; James Gross, Fiscal Manager, Capital Planning 216-687-5008, b.ferguson68@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5136, j.e.gross@csuohio.edu;
Contracts K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543, k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu
Controlled Substances (research) Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu 
Copyright Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Data Security Miro Humer, CIO, Director of Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships 216-687-2512, m.humer@csuohio.edu
Discrimination / Harassment Rachel Lutner, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, r.lutner@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Drug-Free Workplace Act Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager 216-687-3641, d.ruiz@csuohio.edu
Electronic Records Retention Bill Becker, University Archivist 216-687-3529, w.becker@csuohio.edu
Emergency Management Lt. Beverly Pettrey, Office of Emergency Management 216-687-2184, b.pettrey@csuohio.edu
Employee Benefits David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs; Angela Moss, Senior Benefits Consultant; Mary Baer, Senior Benefits Consultant 216-687-3636, d.pastor@csuohio.edu; 216-687-4828, a.moss@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5202, m.baer@csuohio.edu
Employee Grievances Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager (staff); William R. Morgan, Ph.D. (faculty); Jill Rudd, Ombudsperson (all) 216-687-4866, d.ruiz@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3588; w.morgan@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3993, j.rudd@csuohio.edu
Environmental Health and Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Ethics (Ohio Code of Ethics) George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel; Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Export Control Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Fair Labor Standards Act Jean McCafferty, Director of Compensation 216-875-9604, j.m.mccafferty1@csuohio.edu
Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) Kelly King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543, k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) Angela Moss, Senior Benefits Consultant; CareWorks 216-687-4828, a.moss@csuohio.edu;888-436-9530
Financial Aid Rachel Schmidt, Director, Financial Aid Office 216-687-5594, r.m.schmidt@csuohio.edu
Fire Prevention Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Foundation John Petrus, Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation 216-523-7240, j.n.petrus@csuohio.edu
Gifts John Petrus, Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation 216-523-7240, j.n.petrus@csuohio.edu
Grants Administration Teri Kocevar, Director, Sponsored Programs and Research Services 216-687-3675, m.kocevar@csuohio.edu
Hazardous Waste Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Health and Wellness Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services (students); Lisa Sandor, Manager, VikeHealth (faculty and staff) 216-687-3649, h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3760, l.sandor@csuohio.edu
Health Information Privacy / HIPAA Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services; David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs 216-687-3649, h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-4710, d.pastor@csuohio.edu
Hiring / Employment Stacey Monroe, Director of Recruitment and Employment 216-687-3636, s.monroe@csuohio.edu
Hotline (to report compliance violations or fraudulent activity) Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Housing Boyd Yarbrough, Vice President of Student Affairs; Lynn Ellison, Director of Residence Life 216-687-2048, e.b.yarbrough@csuohio.edu, 216-687-5196, l.ellison63@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Human Resources Consultant Assigned to Area; Jesse Drucker, Associate Vice President/Chief Human Resources Officer 216-687-3636, j.drucker@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Information Systems Patricia Baszuk, Manager, HRIS 216-687-7452, p.a.baszuk@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Organizational Development Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Immigration Harlan Smith, Director, International Services & Programs 216-687-3909, h.smith17@csuohio.edu
Infectious Diseases Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Information Technology Security Miro Humer, CIO, Director of Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships 216-687-2512, m.humer@csuohio.edu
Institutional Review Board for the Use of Human Subjects (IRB) Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Insurance Tom Somerville, Risk Manager; Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety; Kathleen Murphy, Controller bsafe@wowway.com; 216-570-3150, r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Intellectual Property Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Internal Audit Stefan Magyari, Director, Department of Audits 216-687-4620. s.magyari@csuohio.edu
International Studies Harlan Smith, Director, International Services and Programs 216-687-3909, h.smith17@csuohio.edu
International Students Harlan Smith, Director, International Services and Programs 216-687-3909, h.smith17@csuohio.edu
Labor Relations Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager 216-687-3641, d.ruiz@csuohio.edu
Laboratory Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Legal Matters Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Associate General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543, sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Lobbying

Bill Napier, Senior Advisor to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees

216-687-0860, w.napier@csuohio.edu
Media Inquiries Will Dube, Director of Communications and Media Relations 216-523-2257, w.dube@csuohio.edu
Mental Health Confidentiality Katharine Oh, Director, Counseling Services 216-687-2277, k.j.hahn@csuohio.edu
NCAA rules Danielle Cohea, Associate Athletic Director for Compliance 216-523-7491, d.cohea@csuohio.edu
Occupational Health and Safety (OSHA) Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Ombudsperson Jill Rudd, Ombudsperson 216-687-3993, j.rudd@csuohio.edu
Patents Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Performance Evaluations Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Personnel Records Lynette Johnson, Human Resources Office Coordinator 216-687-3724, l.johnson@csuohio.edu
Police Gary Lewis, Chief of Police 216-687-2020, g.d.lewis@csuohio.edu
Policies and Procedures Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Purchasing Laurie McCombs, Associate Director, Purchasing Operations; Kathleen Murphy, Controller 216-687-3606, l.mccombs11@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Records Custodian / Ohio Public Records Act Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Associate General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Records Retention Bill Becker, University Archivist 216-687-3529, w.becker@csuohio.edu
Registrar Kevin Neal, University Registrar 216-687-3608, k.c.neal@csuohio.edu
Research Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Residence Life Boyd Yarbrough, Vice President of Student Affairs; Lynn Ellison, Director of Residence Life 216-687-2048, e.b.yarbrough@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5196, l.ellison63@csuohio.edu
Risk Management Tom Somerville, Risk Manager; Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety; Kathleen Murphy, Controller bsafe@wowway.com; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Security Gary Lewis, Chief of Police 216-687-2020, g.d.lewis@csuohio.edu
Sexual Harassment Rachel Lutner, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, r.lutner@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Student Conduct / Student Conduct Code Procedures Valerie Hinton Hannah, Director, Student Conduct and Advocacy 216-523-7209, v.hintonhannah@csuohio.edu
Student Grievances Jill Rudd, Ombudsperson 216-687-3993, j.rudd@csuohio.edu
Student Records Privacy Kelly King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543, k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Subpoenas Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Associate General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Taxation Holly Elliott, Assistant Controller 216-687-3691, h.elliott@csuohio.edu
Technology Transfer Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Time cards Sherice Kado, Director, Payroll 216-687-4855, s.kado@csuohio.edu
Title IX Coordinator Rachel Lutner, Director, Office for Institutional Equity and Title IX Coordinator 216-687-2233, r.lutner@csuohio.edu
Training Records Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Veterans Affairs Bob Shields, Coordinator, Veterans Student Success Program (Students); Assigned Human Resources Consultant for Area (faculty and staff) 216-875-9997, r.f.shields@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3636
Violence or threats of violence Gary Lewis, Chief of Police; Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer (Threat Assessment Team) 216-687-2020, g.d.lewis@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Whistleblower Protection Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel; Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-3543 k.m.king55@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Workers' Compensation David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits and Wellness Program 216-687-3636, d.pastor@csuohio.edu
Workplace Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613