Office of University Compliance

University Points of Contact

The table below includes the names and contact information for the University official responsible for each topic listed.  You may print or search a PDF version of the table here.

TOPIC

CONTACT PERSON

TELEPHONE AND EMAIL

Academic Research Misconduct Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Accreditation Teresa C. LaGrange, Vice Provost for Academic Planning 216-687-4700, t.lagrange@csuohio.edu
Affirmative Action Plan Yulanda McCarty-Harris, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, y.mccartyharris@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Age Discrimination Yulanda McCarty-Harris, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, y.mccartyharris@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Linda Casalina, Director, Disabilitiy Services (students); Denise Mutti, Manager Labor & Employee Relations (faculty & staff) 216-687-2088, l.casalina@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3636, d.mutti@csuohio.edu
Athletics Compliance Christine Moeller, Associate Athletic Director for Student Affairs, Danielle Cohea, Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 216-687-4756, c.a.moeller@csuohio.edu; 216-523-7491, d.cohea@csuohio.edu
Background Checks Lynne Carek, Human Resources Assistant; Stacey Monroe, Director of Recruitment & Employment 216-687-3636, l.carek@csuohio.edu; s.monroe@csuohio.edu
Biohazard Waste Generation and Disposal Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Biosafety Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Bloodborne Pathogens Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Building Codes Shehadeh Abdelkarim, Director of Facilities Management; Bruce Ferguson, Director, Planning, Design and Construction 216-687-6964, s.abdelkarim@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5121, b.ferguson68@csuohio.edu
Career Services Anthony J. Fluellen, Director, Career Services; Mitzi Vazquez-Long, Director of Talent Services 216-687-2246, a.j.fluellen@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3968, mvazquezlong@csuohio.edu
Chemical Hygiene Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Clery Act Craig Stone, Director of Campus Safety & Chief of Police 216-687-2020,  c.stone97@csuohio.edu
Conflicts of Interest, General Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125; r.king88@csuohio.edu
Conflicts of Interest, Research Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Construction / OH Facilities Construction Commission  Bruce Ferguson, Director, Planning, Design and Construction; James Gross, Fiscal Manager, Capital Planning 216-687-5121, b.ferguson68@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5136, j.e.gross@csuohio.edu;
Contracts K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Assistant General Counsel 216-687-3543 k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu
Controlled Substances Bob Grindley, Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Tony Traska, University Police 216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3826,  a.traska@csuohio.edu
Copyright Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Data Security Bill Wilson, Chief Information Officer 216-687-4686, william.wilson@csuohio.edu
Discrimination / Harassment Yulanda McCarty-Harris, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, y.mccartyharris@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Drug-Free Workplace Act Denise Mutti, Employee & Labor Relations Manager 216-687-3641, d.mutti@csuohio.edu
Electronic Records Retention Lee Larkin, Records Retention Manager, Office of General Counsel 216-687-2062 lee.larkin@csuohio.edu
Emergency Management Craig Stone, Director of Campus Safety & Chief of Police; Joseph Han, Assistant Vice President for Facilities and Safety 216-687-2020, c.stone97@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5343, joseph.han@csuohio.edu
Employee Benefits David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs; Angela Moss, Senior Benefits Consultant; Mary Baer, Senior Benefits Consultant 216-687-3636, d.pastor@csuohio.edu; 216-687-4828, a.moss@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5202, m.baer@csuohio.edu
Employee Grievances Denise Mutti, Employee & Labor Relations Manager (staff); William R. Morgan, Ph.D. (faculty) 216-687-3641, d.mutti@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3588; w.morgan@csuohio.edu
Environmental Health and Safety Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Ethics (Ohio Code of Ethics) George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel; Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Export Control Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Fair Labor Standards Act Jean McCafferty, Director of Compensation 216-875-9604, j.m.mccafferty1@csuohio.edu
Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu
Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) Angela Moss, Senior Benefits Consultant, CareWorks 216-687-4828, 888-436-9530, a.moss@csuohio.edu
Financial Aid Rachel Schmidt, Director, Financial Aid Office 216-687-5594, r.m.schmidt@csuohio.edu
Fire Prevention Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Foundation John Petrus, Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation 216-523-7240, j.n.petrus@csuohio.edu
Gifts John Petrus, Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation 216-523-7240, j.n.petrus@csuohio.edu
Grants Administration Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Hazardous Waste Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Health and Wellness Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services (students); Lisa Sandor, Manager, VikeHealth (faculty and staff) 216-687-3649, h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3760, l.sandor@csuohio.edu
Health Information Privacy / HIPAA Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services; David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs 216-687-3649, h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-4710, d.pastor@csuohio.edu
Hiring / Employment Stacey Monroe, Director of Recruitment and Employment 216-687-3636, s.monroe@csuohio.edu
Hotline (to report compliance violations or fraudulent activity) Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Housing Boyd Yarbrough, Vice President of Student Affairs; Lynn Ellison, Director of Residence Life 216-687-2048, e.b.yarbrough@csuohio.edu, c.rahm@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5196, l.ellison63@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Human Resources Consultant Assigned to Area; Jesse Drucker, Assistant Vice President/Chief Human Resources Officer 216-687-3636, j.drucker@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Information Systems Patricia Baszuk, Manager, HRIS 216-687-7452, p.a.baszuk@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Organizational Development Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Immigration George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543, g.hamm62@csuohio.edu
Infectious Diseases Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Information Technology Security Bill Wilson, Chief Information Officer 216-687-4686, william.wilson@csuohio.edu
Institutional Review Board for the Use of Human Subjects (IRB) Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Insurance Tom Somerville, Risk Manager; Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer; Kathleen Murphy, Controller bsafe@wowway.com; 216-570-3150, r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Intellectual Property Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Internal Audit Stefan Magyari, Interim Director, Department of Audits 216-687-4620. s.magyari@csuohio.edu
International Studies Harlan Smith, Director, International Services and Programs 216-687-3909, h.smith17@csuohio.edu
International Students Harlan Smith, Director, International Services and Programs 216-687-3909, h.smith17@csuohio.edu
Labor Relations Denise Mutti, Employee & Labor Relations Manager 216-687-3641, d.mutti@csuohio.edu
Laboratory Safety Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216.687.9338, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Legal Matters Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Assistant General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Lobbying

Bill Napier, Senior Advisor to the President; George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel

216-687-0860, w.napier@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu
Media Inquiries John M. Soeder, Director of Strategic Communication 216-523-7226, j.m.soeder@csuohio.edu
Mental Health Confidentiality Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services (students); David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs 216-687-3649, h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-4710, d.pastor@csuohio.edu
NCAA rules Christine Moeller, Associate Athletic Director for Student Affairs, Danielle Cohea, Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 216-687-4756, c.a.moeller@csuohio.edu; 216-523-7491, d.cohea@csuohio.edu
Occupational Health and Safety (OSHA) Bob Grindley
 Director of Environmental Health and Safety;  Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer
216-687-9306, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Patents Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Performance Evaluations Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Personnel Records Lynette Johnson, Human Resources Office Coordinator 216-687-3724, l.johnson@csuohio.edu
Police Craig Stone, Director of Campus Safety & Chief of Police;Tony Traska; Ron Morenz, University Police 216-687-2020, c.stone97@csuohio.edu; a.traska@csuohio.edu; r.morenz@csuohio.edu
Policies and Procedures Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Purchasing Laurie McCombs, Associate Director, Purchasing Operations; Kathleen Murphy, Controller 216-687-3606, l.mccombs11@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Records Custodian / Ohio Public Records Act Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Assistant General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Records Retention Lee Larkin, Records Retention Manager, Office of General Counsel 216-687-2062, lee.larkin@csuohio.edu
Registrar Janet Stimple, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Services and University Registrar 216-687-3831 j.stimple@csuohio.edu
Research Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Residence Life Boyd Yarbrough, Vice President of Student Affairs; Lynn Ellison, Director of Residence Life 216-687-2048, e.b.yarbrough@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5196, l.ellison63@csuohio.edu
Risk Management Tom Somerville, Risk Manager; Robert Howerton, Environmental Safety Officer; Kathleen Murphy, Controller bsafe@wowway.com; 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu
Security Craig Stone, Director of Campus Safety & Chief of Police;Tony Traska, University Police; Ron Morenz, University Police 216-687-2020, c.stone97@csuohio.edu; a.traska@csuohio.edu; r.morenz@csuohio.edu
Sexual Harassment Yulanda McCarty-Harris, Director, Mariah Vogelsegang, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233, y.mccartyharris@csuohio.edu, m.vogelsegang@csuohio.edu
Student Conduct / Student Conduct Code Procedures Valerie Hinton Hannah, Assistant Dean of Students / Judicial Affairs Officer 216-523-7209, v.hintonhannah@csuohio.edu
Student Grievances Jill Rudd, Ombudsperson 216-687-3993, j.rudd@csuohio.edu
Student Records Privacy George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu
Subpoenas Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Assistant General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Taxation Holly Elliott, Assistant Controller 216-687-3691, h.elliott@csuohio.edu
Technology Transfer Robert J. Brown, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, r.j.brown45@csuohio.edu
Time cards Sherice Kado, Director, Payroll 216-687-4855, s.kado@csuohio.edu
Training Records Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Veterans Affairs Bob Shields, Coordinator, Veterans Student Success Program (Students); Assigned Human Resources Consultant for Area (faculty and staff) 216-875-9997, r.f.shields@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3636
Violence or threats of violence Boyd Yarbrough, Dean of Students; Tony Traska, University Police; Ron Morenz, University Police; Joseph Han, Assistant Vice President for Facilities and Safety 216-687-2948; 216-687-3826, a.traska@csuohio.edu; 216-687-9263, r.morenz@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5343, joseph.han@csuohio.edu
Whistleblower Protection Kelly M. King, Assistant General Counsel; Rachel King, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-3543 k.m.king55@csuohio.edu; 216-687-2125, r.king88@csuohio.edu
Workers' Compensation David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits and Wellness Program 216-687-3636, d.pastor@csuohio.edu
Workplace Safety Tony Traska, University Police; Bob Grindley, Director, Environmental Health and Safety; Joseph Han, Assistant Vice President for Facilities and Safety 216-687-3826, a.traska@csuohio.edu; 216.687.9338, r.grindley@csuohio.edu; 216-687-5343, joseph.han@csuohio.edu