Cleveland State University Homepage    NCA 2000 Self-Study Draft Table of Contents

Contents:     [Draft Map]    [Preface]    [Chapter 1]    [Chapter 2]    [Chapter 3]    Chapter 4    [Chapter 5]    [Chapter 6]    [Chapter 7]    [Chapter 8]    [Home]    [Site Map]
Sections:     [Introduction]    [Overview]    Academic Programs    [Other Units]    [Assessment]    [Evaluation]    [Conclusion]
Colleges:     [Arts & Sciences]    [Business]    [Education]    [Engineering]    Law    [Urban Affairs]    [Graduate Studies & Research]

Draft Self-Study Chapter 4: 26 June 2000


Organizational Structure And Governance

The College is headed by the Dean who is assisted by three Associate Deans, four Assistant Deans, and administrative staff. The three Associate Deans have supervisory responsibility for most day-to-day operations of the College. The Dean has overall responsibility for the affairs of the College, and specifically supervises budgeting, development, external affairs, and alumni affairs. The College is governed by its Academic Regulations and the University Handbook, but not by the collective bargaining agreement with the University’s chapter of the American Association of University Professors. The Cleveland-Marshall College of Law faculty voted to remain out of the collective bargaining unit.

... back top next ...

NCA Commission on Institutions of Higher Education Logo Link
North Central Association
of Colleges and Schools
Commission on Institutions
of Higher Education

© 1999-2000. The NCA Self-Study Committee. All Rights Reserved.
Send comments and questions about this page to