Theatre and Dance

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty is comprised of working professionals affiliated with Actors’ Equity Association, S.A.G., A.F.T.R.A., A.S.D.&C., U.S.I.T.T. and the Voice and Speech Teachers Association. Members of our faculty have appeared on Broadway, Off-Broadway and regional theatre stages, in film, commercials and have trained with such notables as Stella Adler, Jerzy Grotowski, Catherine Fitzmaurice, Robert Cohen and Sanford Meisner.

Professors: Lynn Deering (Chair); Associate Professors: Russ Borski, Holly Holsinger, Dr. Michael L. Mauldin; Assistant Professors: Kathy Diehl; Assistant College Lecturer: Dr. Lisa Bernd; Part-time Faculty: Allan Byrne, Sarah Carey, Lisa DeCato, Chris DiCello, Jenny Eccher, Geoff Knox, Michael Marquez, Lara Mielcarek, Kevin Moore, Doug Snyder, Scott Spence, Jim Swonger, Heather Young; Staff: Kate Klotzbach, Cameron Michalak, Teresa A. Pieritz, Marissa Glorioso; Professor Emeriti: Joseph J. Garry, Jr.

Dance

Lynn Deering
Lynn Deering, Department Chair, 
Director of Dance
MB 264 | 216.687.4883
dance@csuohio.edu

CSU
Cleveland State Univeristy
Department of Theatre and Dance
Sarah Carey
Sarah Carey, Part Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
s.e.carey@csuohio.edu
Decato
Lisa DeCato, Part Time
Dance Instructor

MB 265 | 216.875.9649
l.decato@csuohio.edu

Chris DiCello - Dance Instructor
Chris DiCello, Part Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
l.dicello@csuohio.edu

Kathy Diehl
Kathy Diehl, Assistant Professor
MB 266 | 216.687.2115
k.f.diehl@csuohio.edu
Jenny Eccher 092316
Jenny Eccher, Part Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
j.sandoval@csuohio.edu
Marissa Glorioso
Marissa Glorioso, Viking Dance Team 
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
m.glorioso@csuohio.edu
Michael Marquez - Dance Instructor
Michael Marquez, Part Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
m.marquez81@csuohio.edu
 

 

Theatre


Dr. Lisa Bernd, Assistant College Lecturer
MB 267 | 216.523.7430
l.bernd@csuohio.edu

Allan P. Byrne, Part Time Lecturer
MB 256 | 216.523.7427
a.p.byrne@csuohio.edu
Russ Borski
Russ Borski, Associate Professor
MB 270 | 216.523.7515
r.borski@csuohio.edu


Joseph J. Garry, Jr., Professor Emeritus 
MB 263 | 216.687.2113

Holly Holsinger
Holly A. Holsinger, Associate Professor
MB 271 | 216.523.7420
h.holsinger@csuohio.edu

Miller
Kate Klotzbach, Administrative Coordinator
MB 263 | 216.687.2113
k.m.klotzbach@csuohio.edu


Dr. Michael L. Mauldin, Associate Professor
MB 268 | 216.687.2202
m.l.mauldin@csuohio.edu
Mielcarek
Lara Mielcarek, Part Time Theatre Instructor
MB 256 | 216.523.7427
l.mielcarek@csuohio.edu
Cameron Michalak
Cameron MichalakTechnical Director
MB 101 | 216.687.2112
c.c.michalak@csuohio.edu
Terry Pieritz
Teresa Pieritz, Costume Shop Supervisor 
MB 515, Costume Shop | 216.687.9661
t.pieritz@csuohio.edu