Theatre and Dance

Faculty

Our faculty is comprised of working professionals affiliated with Actors’ Equity Association, S.A.G., A.F.T.R.A., A.S.D.&C., U.S.I.T.T. and the Voice and Speech Teachers Association. Members of our faculty have appeared on Broadway, Off-Broadway and regional theatre stages, in film, commercials and have trained with such notables as Stella Adler, Jerzy Grotowski, Catherine Fitzmaurice, Robert Cohen and Sanford Meisner.

Professors: Lynn Deering (Chair); Associate Professors: Russ Borski, Holly Holsinger, Michael L. Mauldin; Assistant Professors: Kathy Diehl; Assistant College Lecturer: Lisa Bernd; Part-time Faculty: Allan Byrne, Sarah Carey, Lisa DeCato, Chris DiCello, Jenny Eccher, Geoff Knox, Lara Mielcarek, Kevin Moore, Doug Snyder, Scott Spence, Jim Swonger, Heather Young; Staff: Kate Klotzbach, Cameron Mihalak, Teresa A. Pieritz; Marissa Glorioso; Professor Emeriti: Joseph J. Garry, Jr.

Dance

Deering

Lynn Deering, Department Chair, Director of Dance
MB 264 | 216.687.4883
dance@csuohio.edu
Decato Lisa DeCato, Part Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.687.4876
l.decato@csuohio.edu
Young Heather Young, Part Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.687.4876
h.koniz@csuohio.edu

Theatre

Dr. Lisa Bernd, Assistant College Lecturer
MB 267 | 216.523.7430
l.bernd@csuohio.edu

Allan P. Byrne, Part Time Lecturer
MB 256 | 216.523.7427
a.byrne@csuohio.edu

Russ Borski, Associate Professor
MB 270 | 216.523.7515
r.borski@csuohio.edu

Joseph J. Garry, Jr., Professor Emeritus
MB 263 | 216.687.2113

Holly A. Holsinger, Associate Professor
MB 271 | 216.523.7420
h.holsinger@csuohio.edu

Miller Kate Klotzbach, Administrative Coordinator
MB 263 | 216.687.2113
k.m.klotzbach@csuohio.edu
Dr. Michael L. Mauldin, Associate Professor
MB 268 | 216.687.2202
m.l.mauldin@csuohio.edu
Mielcarek Lara Mielcarek, Part Time Theatre Instructor
MB 256 | 216.523.7427
l.mielcarek@csuohio.edu
Cameron Michalak

Cameron Michalak, Technical Director
MB 101 | 216.687.2112

Teresa Pieritz, Costume Shop Supervisor
MB 515, Costume Shop | 216.687.9661
t.pieritz@csuohio.edu
Spence Scott Spence, Part Time Theatre Instructor
MB 256 | 216.687.2113