Current Students

For Current and Prospective Students

Students or prospective students who would like to learn more about the College's undergraduate programs are invited to contact the faculty members listed below.

Program Directory

Department/
Contact
Title and/or
Major Focus
Phone
(216)
Email
Anthropology      
Dr. Maggie Jackson Interim Department Chair 687-2414 mag.jackson@csuohio.edu
Art      
Ms. Jennifer Visocky-O'Grady Department Chair 523-7546 j.visocky@csuohio.edu
Dr. Kathy Curnow Graduate Advisor 687-2105 k.curnow@csuohio.edu
Communication      
  Film and Digital Media Major Director    
Dr. Guowei Jian CMGT/COM Major Director 687-3995 g.jian@csuohio.edu
Dr. Cheryl Bracken JPC Major Director 687-4512 c.bracken@csuohio.edu
Dr. Guowei Jian Communication Advisor 687-3995 g.jian@csuohio.edu
Dr. Robert Whitbred Graduate Program Director 687-5083 r.whitbred@csuohio.edu
Economics      
Dr. Aycan Koksal Undergraduate Program Director 687-3692 a.koksal@csuohio.edu
Dr. Bill Kosteas Graduate Program Director 687-4526 b.kosteas@csuohio.edu
English      
Dr. David Larson Interim Department Chair 687-3951 d.larson@csuohio.edu
Dr. Adam Sonstegard Director of Undergraduate Study 687-3956 a.sonstegard@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jim Marino Director of Graduate Study 687-6874 j.marino22@csuohio.edu
Mr. Michael Geither MFA Advisor 687-3955 m.geither@csuohio.edu
Dr. William Breeze Director, First Year Writing Program 523-7145 w.breeze@csuohio.edu
History      
Dr. Tom Humphrey Interim Department Chair 687-3920 tom.humphrey@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jose Sola Director of Undergraduate Studies 523-7189 j.sola@csuohio.edu
Dr. Karen Sotiropoulos Director of Graduate Studies 687-3940 k.sotiropoulos@csuohio.edu
Modern Languages      
Dr. Annie Jouan-Westlund French Advisor 687-4655 a.jouanwestlund@csuohio.edu
Dr. Abed Tayyara Arabic Advisor 687-5138 a.tayyara@csuohio.edu
Dr. Delia Galvan Spanish Advisor 687-4857 d.galvan@csuohio.edu
Dr. Heba El-Attar Spanish Advisor 523-7174 h.elattar@csuohio.edu
Dr. Stephen Gingerich Graduate Program Director (Spanish) 687-4677 s.gingerich@csuohio.edu
Music      
Dr. Leo Jeffres Interim Department Chair 687-2035 l.jeffres@csuohio.edu
Ms. Kate Bill Music Enrollment Administrator/Recruiter 687-5039 m.c.bill@csuohio.edu
Dr. Victor Liva Director of Graduate Studies 687-6931 v.liva@csuohio.edu
Philosophy & Comparative Religion      
Dr. Allyson Robichaud Department Chair, Bioethics Program Director 687-3906 a.robichaud@csuohio.edu
Dr. Sonya Charles Undergraduate Advisor (Philosophy) 687-7144 s.charles07@csuohio.edu
Dr. Stephen Taysom Undergraduate Advisor (Comparative Religion) 687-2189 s.taysom@csuohio.edu
Dr. Diane Steinberg Graduate Advisor 687-3945 d.steinberg@csuohio.edu
Political Science and International Relations      
Dr. Charles Hersch Department Chair (PSC, IR & Internship Director) 687-4580 c.hersch@csuohio.edu
Dr. Neda Zawahri MAGI Graduate Director 687-4544 n.zawahri@csuohio.edu
Social Work      
Dr. Cathleen Lewandowski School Director 523-7477

c.lewandowski@csuohio.edu

Dr. Christopher Mallett BSW Program Director 523-7514 c.mallett@csuohio.edu
Dr. Patricia Stoddard-Dare MSW Program Director 687-4599 p.stoddarddare@csuohio.edu
Sociology and Criminology      
Dr. Philip Manning Department Chair 687-4504 p.manning@csuohio.edu
Dr. Robert Kleidman Undergraduate Program Director 687-9203 r.kleidman@csuohio.edu
Dr. Rong-Jun Sun Graduate Program Director 687-4501 r.sun32@csuohio.edu
Theatre and Dance      
Ms. Lynn Deering Interim Department Chair; Dance Program Director 687-4883 l.deering@csuohio.edu
Preparatory Programs
Pre-law      
Dr. Charles Hersch Pre-Law Faculty Advisor 687-4580 c.hersch@csuohio.edu
Interdisciplinary Programs
Black Studies      
Dr. Michael Williams Director, Black Studies Program Director 523-7211 m.williams@csuohio.edu
Liberal Studies      
Dr. Laura Wertheimer Director, Liberal Studies 687-3930 l.wertheimer@csuohio.edu
Women's Studies      
Eileen Berliin Ray Director, Women's Studies Program 687-4635 e.berlinray@csuohio.edu
Classical and Medieval Studies      
Dr. Laura Wertheimer Medieval Studies (minor only) 687-3930 l.wertheimer@csuohio.edu
Dr. Kelley Wrenhaven Classical Studies (minor only) 523-7167 k.wrenhaven@csuohio.edu
Asian Studies      
Dr. Qingshan Tan Director, Asian Studies 687-9282 q.tan@csuohio.edu
Linguistics      
Dr. Antonio Medina-Rivera Director, Linguistics Program 687-7168 a.medinarivera@csuohio.edu

rev. 03/2015