Current Students

For Current and Prospective Students

Students or prospective students who would like to learn more about the College's undergraduate programs are invited to contact the faculty members listed below.

Program Directory

Title and/or
Major Focus
Dr. Maggie Jackson Interim Department Chair 687-2414
Ms. Jennifer Visocky-O'Grady Department Chair 523-7546
Dr. Kathy Curnow Graduate Advisor 687-2105
  Film and Digital Media Major Director    
Dr. Guowei Jian CMGT/COM Major Director 687-3995
Dr. Cheryl Bracken JPC Major Director 687-4512
Dr. Guowei Jian Communication Advisor 687-3995
Dr. Robert Whitbred Graduate Program Director 687-5083
Dr. Aycan Koksal Undergraduate Program Director 687-3692
Dr. Bill Kosteas Graduate Program Director 687-4526
  Department Chair 687-3951  
Dr. Adam Sonstegard Director of Undergraduate Study 687-3956
Dr. Jim Marino Director of Graduate Study 687-6874
Mr. Michael Geither MFA Advisor 687-3955
Dr. William Breeze Director, First Year Writing Program 523-7145
Dr. Tom Humphrey Interim Department Chair 687-3920
Dr. Jose Sola Director of Undergraduate Studies 523-7189
Dr. Karen Sotiropoulos Director of Graduate Studies 687-3940
Modern Languages      
Dr. Annie Jouan-Westlund French Advisor 687-4655
Dr. Abed Tayyara Arabic Advisor 687-5138
Dr. Delia Galvan Spanish Advisor 687-4857
Dr. Heba El-Attar Spanish Advisor 523-7174
Dr. Stephen Gingerich Graduate Program Director (Spanish) 687-4677
  Department Chair 687-2035  
Ms. Kate Bill Music Enrollment Administrator/Recruiter 687-5039
Dr. Victor Liva Director of Graduate Studies 687-6931
Philosophy & Comparative Religion      
Dr. Allyson Robichaud Department Chair, Bioethics Program Director 687-3906
Dr. Sonya Charles Undergraduate Advisor (Philosophy) 687-7144
Dr. Stephen Taysom Undergraduate Advisor (Comparative Religion) 687-2189
Dr. Diane Steinberg Graduate Advisor 687-3945
Political Science and International Relations      
Dr. Charles Hersch Department Chair (PSC, IR & Internship Director) 687-4580
Dr. Neda Zawahri MAGI Graduate Director 687-4544
Social Work      
Dr. Cathleen Lewandowski School Director 523-7477

Dr. Christopher Mallett BSW Program Director 523-7514
Dr. Patricia Stoddard-Dare MSW Program Director 687-4599
Sociology and Criminology      
Dr. Philip Manning Department Chair 687-4504
Dr. Robert Kleidman Undergraduate Program Director 687-9203
Dr. Rong-Jun Sun Graduate Program Director 687-4501
Theatre and Dance      
Ms. Lynn Deering Interim Department Chair; Dance Program Director 687-4883
Preparatory Programs
Dr. Charles Hersch Pre-Law Faculty Advisor 687-4580
Interdisciplinary Programs
Black Studies      
Dr. Michael Williams Director, Black Studies Program Director 523-7211
Liberal Studies      
Dr. Laura Wertheimer Director, Liberal Studies 687-3930
Women's Studies      
Eileen Berliin Ray Director, Women's Studies Program 687-4635
Classical and Medieval Studies      
Dr. Laura Wertheimer Medieval Studies (minor only) 687-3930
Dr. Kelley Wrenhaven Classical Studies (minor only) 523-7167
Asian Studies      
Dr. Qingshan Tan Director, Asian Studies 687-9282
Dr. Antonio Medina-Rivera Director, Linguistics Program 687-7168

rev. 03/2015