Political Science Department

Office hours

Spring 2014

Department Office Hours: 8 am – 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues.

Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone and Email Address

Dr. David Elkins
Associate Professor

Monday & Wednesday 3:00 – 3:50 pm & by appointment RT 1753 216-687-4542
d.elkins@csuohio.edu
Dr. Juanita Elton
Lecturer
Tuesday & Thursday 11:30 – 12:30 pm & by appointment RT 1743 216-687-4554

Prof. Mary Elaine Hall
Lecturer

Monday,Wednesday, Friday 1:30 – 2:30 pm & by appointment RT 1750 216-687-4540
m.e.hall@csuohio.edu
Dr. Charles Hersch
Professor & Chair
Monday,Wednesday,Friday 10:00 am – 1:00 pm and Thursday 11:00 – 3:30 pm Use Starfish to make appointment or contact Virginia in PSC office RT 1748 216-687-4580
c.hersch@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeneen Hobby
Lecturer
Monday & Wednesday 5:00 – 5:45 pm RT 1742 216-875-9917
j.hobby@csuohio.edu
Dr. Michael Langlois
Visiting Asst. Professor
Tuesday & Thursday 9:00 – 10:00 am & 12:00 noon – 1:00 pm RT 1756 216-687-2215
m.langlois@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Lewis, Professor
IR & MAGI Advisor
Tuesday 3:30 – 5:00 pm
Thursdays 5:00 – 5:50 pm & by appointment
RT 1755 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu
Dr. Joel Lieske
Professor
Monday & Wednesday 12:00 noon – 1:00 pm & by appointment RT 1751 216-687-4547
j.lieske@csuohio.edu
Dr. Michael Paquet
Lecturer
Tuesday & Thursday 9:00 –10:00 am & 12:00 am – 1:00 pm RT 1740 216-687-4554
m.paquet@csuohio.edu
Dr. Martin Plax
Lecturer
Monday, Wednesday,Friday 12:00 noon –12:30 PM RT 1741 216-687-4546
m.plax@csuohio.edu
Dr. Qingshan Tan
Professor, IR Advisor, Asian Studies
Monday & Wednesday 3:00 – 4:00 pm & by appointment RT 1749 216-687-9282
q.tan@csuohio.edu

Dr. Neda Zawahri
Associate Professor; IR Advisor & MAGI Graduate Director

Tuesday & Thursday 12:00 noon – 1:00 pm & by appointment RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu