Political Science Department

Office hours

Spring 2017

Department Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues.

Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone and Email Address

Dr. Nozar Alaolmolki
Lecturer

Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:30 am – 12:30 pm
RT 1737 216-687-4548
n.alaolmolki@csuohio.edu

Dr. David Elkins
Associate Professor

PSC Advisor

Mondays, Wednesdays
& Fridays
10:00 – 11:00 am
Mondays & Wednesdays
4:00 – 5:00 PM

RT 1753

216-687-4542
d.elkins@csuohio.edu

Dr. David Ericson
Visiting Associate Professor

Tuesdays & Thursdays
10:00 – 11:30 am
& by appointment
RT 1741 216-687-4513
d.ericson@csuohio.edu

Dr. Charles Hersch
Professor

Department Chair
Pre-Law/Internships

Mondays
11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:30 am – 3:00 pm
Make appointment through Starfish or contact Virginia, PSC Department

RT 1748 216-687-4580
c.hersch@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeneen Hobby
Lecturer

Mondays, Wednesdays
& Fridays
10:15 – 11:00 am

RT 1742

216-875-9917
j.hobby@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Lewis
Professor

IR Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays
3:00 – 4:00 pm
& by appointment
RT 1755 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu

Dr. Joel Lieske
Professor

PSC Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays
11:30 am – 12:30 pm
& by appointment

RT 1751 216-687-4547
j.lieske@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jonathan Ring
Assistant Professor

Tuesdays & Thursdays
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
& by appointment

RT 1756 216-687-2215
j.j.ring@csuohio.edu
Dr. David Stack
Asst. College Lecturer

Tuesdays & Thursdays
10:30 am – 12:00 noon
& by appointment

RT 1743 216-687-4546

Dr. Qingshan Tan
Professor

IR Advisor &
Director, Asian Studies

Tuesdays & Thursdays
3:30 – 5:00 pm
& by appointment
RT 1749 216-687-9282
q.tan@csuohio.edu

Dr. Neda Zawahri
Associate Professor

IR Advisor & MAGI Program Director

Mondays
6:00 – 8:00 pm
& by appointment
RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu