Political Science Department

Office hours

FALL 2017

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues. Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone & Email
Dr. David Elkins
Associate Professor
PSC Advisor
Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Mondays & Wednesdays
4:00 – 5:00 pm
& by appointment
RT 1753 216-687-4542
d.elkins@csuohio.edu
Dr. David Ericson
Visiting Associate Professor
Mondays & Wednesdays
10:10 to 11:40pm
& by appointment
RT 1741 216-687-4513
d.ericson@csuohio.edu
Dr. Charles Hersch
Professor
Department Chair
Pre-Law/Internships
Mondays
11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:30 am – 3:00pm
& by appointment through Starfish or contact Virginia, RT 1744
RT 1748 216-687-4580
c.hersch@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeneen Hobby
Lecturer
Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays
12:30 – 1:30pm
& by appointment
RT 1742 216-875-9917
j.hobby@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Lewis
Professor
IR Advisor
Mondays & Wednesdays
8:00 – 10:00 am
& by appointment
RT 1755 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu
Dr. Joel Lieske
Professor
PSC Advisor
Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:30 am – 12:30 pm
& by appointment
RT 1751 216-687-4547
j.lieske@csuohio.edu
Dr. Todd Nelson
Lecturer
Tuesdays
6:00 – 7:00 pm
& by appointment
RT 1756 216-687-2215
t.h.nelson@csuohio.edu
Dr. James Pawlik
Lecturer
Tuesdays & Thursdays
1:50 – 2:50 pm
& by appointment
RT 1737 216-687-4548
j.d.pawlik@csuohio.edu
Dr. David Stack
Asst. College Lecturer
Mondays & Wednesdays
10:10 – 11:10 am
& by appointment
RT 1743 216-687-4546
d.l.stack43@csuohio.edu
Dr. Qingshan Tan
Professor
IR Advisor & Director, Asian Studies
Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays
12:30 – 1:30 pm
& by appointment
RT 1749 216-687-9282
q.tan@csuohio.edu
Dr. Neda Zawahri
Associate Professor
IR Advisor & MAGI Program Director
Mondays & Wednesdays
7:00 – 8:00 pm
& by appointment
RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu