Political Science Department

Office hours

Spring 2016

Department Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues.

Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone and Email Address

Dr. David Elkins, Associate Professor

PSC Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays
9:00 – 10:00 am
& 4:00 – 5:00 pm
& by appointment

RT 1753 216-687-4542
d.elkins@csuohio.edu

Dr. David Ericson, Visiting Associate Professor

Mondays & Wednesdays
11:10 am – 12:00 noon
Tuesdays & Thursdays
9:50 – 10:30 am
& by appointment

RT 1743 216-687-4513
d.ericson@csuohio.edu

Dr. Charles Hersch, Professor

Department Chair, Pre-Law/Internships

Mondays & Wednesdays
11:00 – 1:00 pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays
1:00 – 3:00 pm
& by appointment
Make appt. through Starfish or contact Virginia, PSC Dept.

RT 1748

216-687-4580
c.hersch@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jeneen Hobby, Lecturer

Tuesdays & Thursdays
3:30 – 4:15 pm
& by appointment

RT 1742 216-875-9917
j.hobby@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Lewis, Professor

IR Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays
4:45 – 6:00 pm
& by appointment

RT 1755 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu

Dr. Joel Lieske, Professor

PSC Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays
2:00 – 3:00 pm
& by appointment

RT 1751 216-687-4547
j.lieske@csuohio.edu

Dr. Todd Nelson, Visiting Assistant Professor

Thursdays
12:30 – 1:30 pm
& by appointment

RT 1740 216-687-4554
t.h.nelson@csuohio.edu

Dr. Martin Plax, Lecturer

Tuesdays & Thursdays
10:15 – 11:00 am
& by appointment

RT 1741

216-687-4546
m.plax@csuohio.edu

Dr. Qingshan Tan, Professor

IR Advisor & Director,  Asian Studies

Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:30 am – 12:30 pm

RT 1749 216-687-9282
q.tan@csuohio.edu

Dr. Neda Zawahri, Associate Professor

IR Advisor & MAGI Program Director

Mondays & Wednesdays
1:30 – 2:30 pm
& by appointment

RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu