Political Science Department

Office hours

Spring 2015

Department Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues.

Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone and Email Address

Dr. David Elkins
Associate Professor
PSC Advisor

Monday/Wednesday/Friday 9:00 - 10:00 AM
Monday/Wednesday 4:00 - 5:00 PM

RT 1753

216-687-4542
d.elkins@csuohio.edu

Dr. David Ericson
Visiting Associate Professor

Monday/Wednesday/Friday 11:10 AM - 12:10 PM
Tuesday/Thursday 1:50 - 2:20 PM

RT 1743 216-687-4513
d.ericson@csuohio.edu

Dr. Charles Hersch
Professor
Department Chair
Pre-Law/Internships

Monday 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Tuesday/Thursday 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM & 2-3 PM
Use Starfish to make appt. or contact Virginia Varaljay in PSC Dept.

 

RT 1748 216-687-4580
c.hersch@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jeneen Hobby
Lecturer

Tuesday/Thursday 3:30 - 4:15 PM
& by appointment

RT 1742 216-875-9917
j.hobby@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Lewis
Professor
IR Advisor

Monday/Wednesday 3:30 - 4:30 PM
& by appointment

RT 1755 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu

Dr. Joel Lieske
Professor
PSC Advisor

Monday/Wednesday 2:00 - 3:00 PM
& by appointment

RT 1751 216-687-4547
j.lieske@csuohio.edu
Dr. Francesco Melfi,
Part-time Faculty
Friday 11:20 AM - 1:00 PM RT 1605 No Phone
f.melfi@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jennifer Miller
Assistant Professor
IR Advisor

Tuesday/Thursday 11:45 AM - 1:30 PM
& by appointment

RT 1756 216-687-2215
j.l.miller82@csuohio.edu
Dr. Todd Nelson
Part-time Faculty
Tuesday/Thursday 10:00 - 11:00 AM RT 1740 216-687-4554
t.h.nelson@csuohio.edu

Dr. Martin Plax
Lecturer

Tuesday/Thursday 11:30 AM - 12:00 NOON
& by appointment

RT 1741 216-687-4546
m.plax@csuohio.edu

Dr. Qingshan Tan
Professor
IR Advisor & Director, Asian Studies

Tuesday/Thursday 2:00 - 3:00 PM
& by appointment

RT 1749 216-687-9282
q.tan@csuohio.edu

Dr. Neda Zawahri
Associate Professor
IR Advisor & MAGI Program Director

Dr. Zawahri to set date & time

RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu