Political Science Department

Office hours

Fall 2015

Department Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues.

Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone and Email Address

Dr. David Elkins, Associate Professor

PSC Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays
4 to 5 p.m.

Tuesdays & Thursdays
10 to 11 a.m. & by appt.

RT 1753 216-687-4542
d.elkins@csuohio.edu

Dr. David Ericson, Visiting Associate Professor

Mondays & Wednesdays – 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Tuesdays & Thursdays
10 to 11 a.m. & by appt.

RT 1743 216-687-4513
d.ericson@csuohio.edu

Dr. Charles Hersch, Professor

Department Chair, Pre-Law/Internships

Mondays & Wednesdays – 11 to 3 p.m.

Tuesdays & Thursdays – 10 to 12 p.m. & 2 to 3 p.m. & by appt.  Make appt. through Starfish or contact Virginia, PSC Dept.

RT 1748

216-687-4580
c.hersch@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jeneen Hobby, Lecturer

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays
10:15 to 11 a.m. & by appt.

RT 1742 216-875-9917
j.hobby@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Lewis, Professor

IR Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays
8:30 to 10 a.m. & by appt.

RT 1755 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu

Dr. Joel Lieske, Professor

PSC Advisor

Tuesdays & Thursdays
3 to 4 p.m. & by appt.

RT 1751 216-687-4547
j.lieske@csuohio.edu

Dr. Todd Nelson, Visiting Assistant Professor

Tuesdays
4 to 6 p.m. & by appt.

RT 1740 216-687-4554
t.h.nelson@csuohio.edu

Dr. Martin Plax, Lecturer

Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:15 to 12 p.m. & by appt.

RT 1741

216-687-4546
m.plax@csuohio.edu

Dr. Qingshan Tan, Professor

IR Advisor & Director,  Asian Studies

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays
10 to 11 a.m. & by appt.

RT 1749 216-687-9282
q.tan@csuohio.edu

Dr. Neda Zawahri, Associate Professor

IR Advisor & MAGI Program Director

Mondays & Wednesdays
7 to 8 p.m. & by appt.

RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu