Political Science Department

Office hours

Fall 2016

Department Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues.

Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone and Email Address

Dr. David Elkins
Associate Professor

PSC Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays – 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesdays & Thursdays – 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. &
by appointment

RT 1753

216-687-4542

d.elkins@csuohio.edu

Dr. David Ericson
Visiting Associate Professor

Tuesdays & Thursdays
4:00 to 5:00 p.m. & by appointment
RT 1741 216-687-4513
d.ericson@csuohio.edu

Dr. Charles Hersch
Professor

Department Chair
Pre-Law/Internships

Mondays – 11 to 3 p.m.
Tuesdays & Thursdays – 11:30 to 3 p.m.

Make appointment through Starfish or contact Virginia, PSC Department

RT 1748 216-687-4580
c.hersch@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeneen Hobby
Lecturer
Tuesdays & Thursdays – 3:30 to 4:15 p.m. &
by appointment

RT 1742

216-875-9917
j.hobby@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Lewis
Professor

IR Advisor

Mondays & Wednesdays – 8:00  to 10:00 a.m. &
by appointment
RT 1755 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu

Dr. Joel Lieske
Professor

PSC Advisor

ON LEAVE FOR FALL SEMESTER RT 1751 216-687-4547
j.lieske@csuohio.edu
Dr. James Pawlik
Lecturer
Tuesdays & Thursdays – 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. & by appointment RT 1737 216-687-4548
j.d.pawlik@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jonathan Ring
Assistant Professor
Tuesdays & Thursdays - 3:30 to 5:30 p.m. & by appointment RT 1756 216-687-2215
j.j.ring@csuohio.edu
Dr. David Stack
Asst. College Lecturer

Tuesdays & Thursdays
1:00 to 3:00 & by appointment

RT 1743 216-687-4546

Dr. Qingshan Tan
Professor

IR Advisor &
Director, Asian Studies

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays – 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. & by appointment RT 1749 216-687-9282
q.tan@csuohio.edu

Dr. Neda Zawahri
Associate Professor

IR Advisor & MAGI Program Director

Mondays & Wednesdays – 7:00 to 8:00 p.m. RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu