Police Blotter

About Us

Stater Archives

School of Communication

The Cleveland Stater YouTube Channel Visit us at:

The Cleveland Stater Facebook Page The Cleveland Stater Twitter The Cleveland Stater YouTube Channel


Nov. 8, 2012

CSU mobile MBA program
among most affordable

By Amanda Duncan


Cleveland State’s Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business’ (AACSB) online mobile MBA program was listed 58 out of 60 on GetEducated.com’s Best Buy Online Master’s program.

GetEducated.com is a consumer group that publishes online college rankings and online university ratings for students to help them compare their options when it comes to college.

GetEducated surveyed 85 schools to develop this list. They listed details on the best affordable online MBAs with AACSB accreditation.

These rankings were calculated by comparing tuition and online learning fees at the 85 schools offering online MBA programs in the U.S. In order to appear on the list, the program must objectively cost less than the average cost of all the distance master’s degrees surveyed in the comprehensive national data set.

The online universities do not pay to be included in these rankings.

The Mobile Accelerated MBA here at Cleveland State allows students to complete their MBA in one year. Students receive Apple iPads to access course materials and complete course requirements online.

There will be various apps that students can use as part of their learning experience.

verything students need, such as textbooks and other interactive learning systems, will be fully accessible on the iPad, and students can download their textbooks and save them, ensuring accessibility at all times.

Cleveland State’s partnership with McGraw-Hill and Blackboard allows students to access dynamic eLearning and mLearning platforms.

The program fee for the class beginning Jan. 4, 2013 will be $37,500.Elad Granot, professor of marketing, is the director of the Executive, Accelerated and Moblie AMBA programs.

Other faculty for the program include Heidi Meier, Tracy H. Porter, Sivakumar Venkataramany, Susan Storrud-Barnes and Timothy DeGroot.