Teacher Education

College of Education and Human Services - Teacher Education

Ron Abate

Biography »

Ron Abate
Professor
JH 321
Phone: 216-687-7116
Email: r.abate@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Educational Technology

Maria Angelova

Biography »

Maria Angelova
Associate Professor
JH 311
Phone: 216-687-7115
Email: m.angelova@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Tachelle Banks

Biography »

Tachelle Banks
Assistant Professor
JH 336
Phone: 216-687-4608

E-mail: t.i.banks@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Emotional Behavior Disturbances Cognitive Behavior Interventions

Clifford Bennett

Biography »

Clifford Bennett
Professor & Chair
JH 304
Phone: 216-687-7105
E-mail: c.t.bennett@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

MIchelle Bowman

Biography »

MIchelle Bowman
Professor
JH 312
Phone: 216-875-9665

E-mail: m.s.bowman@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Molly Buckley

Biography »

Molly Buckley
Assistant Professor
JH 342
Phone: 216-687-7424

Specialty:

Robert Ferguson

Biography »

Robert Ferguson
Associate Professor
JH 347
Phone: 216-687-5240
E-mail: r.l.ferguson1@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Joanne Goodell

Biography »

Joanne Goodell
Associate Professor
JH 346
Phone: 216-687-5426
Email: j.goodell@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Equity and reform in
mathematics education
Learning to teach mathematics

Mary Gove

Biography »

Mary Gove
Associate Professor
JH 327
Phone: 216-875-9704

E-mail: m.gove@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Ecological critical literacy

Grace Hui-Chen Huang

Biography »

Grace Hui-Chen Huang
Associate Professor
JH 329
Phone: 216-687-7118
E-mail: g.h.huang@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Early childhood family education
Chinese families and education

Debbie Jackson

Biography »

Debbie Jackson
Associate Professor
JH 349
Phone: 216-687-3753
Email: d.jackson1@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Hoe Kyeung Kim

Biography »

Hoe Kyeung Kim
Associate Professor
JH 317
Phone: 216-687-7122

E-mail: h.k.kim64@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Tricia Long

Biography »

Trisha Long
Associate Professor
JH 350
Phone: 216-687-7104
E-mail:p.m.long@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Educational Drama
Full Circling
Arts-Based Activism
Critical Visual Literacy

Anthony Menendez

Biography »

Anthony Menendez
Associate Professor
JH 315
Phone: 216-687-7204

E-mail: a.menendez@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

James Moore

Biography »

James Moore
Professor
JH 328
Phone: 216-687-4606
E-mail: j.moore2@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Restoring civility in public discourse

Roland Pourdavood

Biography »

Roland Pourdavood
Professor
JH 325
Phone: 216-687-2072
Email: r.pourdavood@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Facilitate teacher change
School reform

Anne Price

Biography »

Anne Price
Associate Professor
JH 351
Phone: 216-802-3043
Email: a.e.price@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Critical thinking
Professional development
Teaching strategies

Terri Purcell

Biography »

Terri Purcell
Associate Professor
JH 309
Phone: 216-875-9705
Email: t.l.purcell@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Curriculum and Instruction/
Supervision and
New Teacher Induction

Theresa Quigney

Biography »

Theresa Quigney
Associate Professor
JH 331
Phone: 216-687-2148
Email: t.quigney@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Judy Stahlman

Biography »

Judy Stahlman
Associate Professor
JH 323
Phone: 216-687-7102
Email: j.stahlman@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Terri Purcell

Biography »

Kristine Still
Assistant Professor
JH 319
Phone: 216-687-7103
Email: k.l.still@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Dinah Volk

Biography »

Dinah Volk
Professor
JH 354
Phone: 216-687-7101
Email: d.volk@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Language and literacy of young bilingual children

Patrick Wachira

Biography »

Patrick Wachira
Associate Professor
JH 313
Phone: 216-687-3747
Email: p.wachira@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
History of Mathematics
Number theory
Technology in Mathematics
Teacher Education

Karl Wheatley

Biography »

Karl Wheatley
Associate Professor
JH 352
Phone: 216-687-4592
Email: k.wheatley@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Early childhood (PK-3) curriculum
Homeschooling
Educational reform

Biography »

Amanda Yurick
Associate Professor
JH 318
Phone: 216-687-7253
Email: a.yurick@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Jane Zaharias

Biography »

Jane Zaharias
Professor
JH 172
Phone: 216-687-4585
Email: j.zaharias@csuohio.edu

Specialty: