College of Education and Human Services
Teacher Education Faculty

Ron Abate

Ron Abate
Associate Professor
JH 321
Phone: 216-523-7116
Email: r.abate@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Educational Technology


Maria Angelova

Maria Angelova
Associate Professor
JH 311
Phone: 216-523-7115
Email: m.angelova@csuohio.edu

Specialty:



Tachelle Banks

Tachelle Banks
Associate Professor
JH 307
Phone: 216-687-4608
E-mail: t.i.banks@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Emotional Behavior Disturbances Cognitive Behavior Interventions

Clifford Bennett

Clifford Bennett
Professor & Chair
JH 304
Phone: 216-687-4600
E-mail: c.t.bennett@csuohio.edu

Specialty:


MIchelle Bowman

MIchelle Bowman
Director, English as a Second Language Program
JH 312
Phone: 216-875-9665
E-mail: m.s.bowman@csuohio.edu

Specialty:


Robert Ferguson

Robert Ferguson
Associate Professor
JH 347
Phone: 216-687-5240
E-mail: r.l.ferguson1@csuohio.edu

Specialty:


Joanne Goodell

Joanne Goodell
Professor
JH 346
Phone: 216-687-5426
Email: j.goodell@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Equity and reform in
mathematics education
Learning to teach mathematics

Mary Gove

Mary Gove
Associate Professor
JH 327
Phone: 216-875-9704
E-mail: m.gove@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Ecological critical literacy



Grace Hui-Chen Huang

Grace Hui-Chen Huang
Associate Professor
JH 329
Phone: 216-523-7118
E-mail: g.h.huang@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Early childhood family education
Chinese families and education


Debbie Jackson<

Debbie Jackson
Associate Professor
JH 349
Phone: 216-687-3753
Email: d.jackson1@csuohio.edu

Specialty:





Hoe Kyeung Kim

Hoe Kyeung Kim
Associate Professor
JH 317
Phone: 216-523-7122
E-mail: h.k.kim64@csuohio.edu

Specialty:





Trisha Long

Trisha Long
Associate Professor
JH 350
Phone: 216-523-7104
E-mail:p.m.long@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Educational Drama
Full Circling
Arts-Based Activism
Critical Visual Literacy

Anthony Menendez

Anthony Menendez
Associate Professor
JH 315
Phone: 216-523-7204
E-mail: a.menendez@csuohio.edu

Specialty:




James Moore

James Moore
Associate Professor
JH 328
Phone: 216-687-4606
E-mail: j.moore2@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Restoring civility in public discourse



Roland Pourdavood

Roland Pourdavood
Professor
JH 325
Phone: 216-687-2072
Email: r.pourdavood@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Facilitate teacher change
School reform

Anne Price

Anne Price
Associate clinical Professor
JH 351
Phone: 216-802-3043
Email: a.e.price@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Critical thinking
Professional development
Teaching strategies

Terri Purcell

Terri Purcell
Associate Professor
JH 309
Phone: 216-875-9705
Email: t.l.purcell@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Curriculum and Instruction/
Supervision and
New Teacher Induction

Theresa Quigney

Theresa Quigney
Associate Professor
JH 331
Phone: 216-687-2148
Email: t.quigney@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Judy Stahlman

Judy Stahlman
Associate Professor
JH 323
Phone: 216-523-7102
Email: j.stahlman@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Kristine Still

Kristine Still
Associate Professor
JH 319
Phone: 216-523-7103
Email: k.l.still@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Dinah Volk

Dinah Volk
Professor
JH 354
Phone: 216-523-7101
Email: d.volk@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Language and literacy of young bilingual children


Patrick Wachira

Patrick Wachira
Associate Professor
JH 313
Phone: 216-687-3747
Email: p.wachira@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
History of Mathematics
Number theory
Technology in Mathematics
Teacher Education

Karl Wheatley

Karl Wheatley
Associate Professor
JH 352
Phone: 216-687-4592
Email: k.wheatley@csuohio.edu

Specialty:
Early childhood (PK-3) curriculum
Homeschooling
Educational reform

Amanda Yurick

Amanda Yurick
Associate Professor
JH 318
Phone: 216-523-7253
Email: a.yurick@csuohio.edu

Specialty:

Jane Zaharias

Jane Zaharias
Professor
JH 172
Phone: 216-687-4585
Email: j.zaharias@csuohio.edu

Specialty:




Contact

Mailing Address
Cleveland State University
College of Education and Human Services
Teacher Education
2121 Euclid Avenue
Julka Hall 302
Cleveland, OH 44115

Campus Location
2485 Euclid Avenue
Julka Hall 302
Phone: 216-687-4600
Fax: 216-687-5379

Department Chair
Clifford Bennett
Phone: 216-523-7105
Email: c.t.bennett@csuohio.edu

Administrative Assistants
Jennifer Higgins
Phone: 216-523-7138
Email: j.l.higgins@csuohio.edu

Jay Simmons
Phone: 216-687-4575
Email: j.c.simmons@csuohio.edu

Secretary
Katie Ingram
Phone: 216-687-4600
Email: k.ingram@csuohio.edu


ncate