Connections Newsletter
Award Winners picture

CEHS Faculty & Staff Receive University Awards

Roll out the red carpet! The College of Education and Human Services invites you to join us in congratulating our faculty and staff members for winning the universitys annual awards.

Professors Catherine Monaghan, Justin Perry and Ken Sparks have been recognized as the winners of the 2013 Distinguished Faculty Awards for their outstanding achievements in teaching, research and service, respectively. For her continued support of university goals, Noelle Muscatello has been chosen the recipient of the Distinguished Service Award for Classified Staff

Each honoree will receive a $2,000 stipend and a commemorative plaque at President Ronald M. Berkman annual University Convocation on Oct. 3. Award winners will also be invited to attend a pre-convocation dinner buffet at the presidents home on Oct 2.

During fall convocation, President Berkman will also announce the recipient of the 2013 Dr. Jennie S. Hwang Award, the highest honor for faculty members in all disciplines. The Hwang Award winner will receive an additional $3,000 cash gift..

And the Award Goes to




N. Muscatello

Read More Read More Read More Read More