Career Services

Contact Us

Career Services Team

JJessica Colombiessica Colombi 

Executive Director
216.687.2233
j.colombi@csuohio.edu

  • B.A. Art History, John Carroll University
  • M.A. Social Psychology, with a certification in Diversity Management, Cleveland State University
  • Gestalt Professionally Certified Coach
  •  
  • Jessica believes she’s lived a past life in 15th century Florence, Italy. Her favorite vegetable is an artichoke.

 

Amy Goldman

Amy Goldman

Associate Director 
Liaison: College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences, Alumni Affairs and Center for International Services & Programs
216.687.3968
a.goldman02@csuohio.edu

  • B.A. Psychology, Ursuline College
  • M.A. Adult Education, Cleveland State
  • Amy drives a “Volcano Orange” stick shift Mini Cooper and collects American Country antiques. Preferably those with mouse holes.

 

Karen LieskeKaren Lieske

Assistant Director
Liaison: Business and Education
216.687.5537
k.lieske@csuohio.edu

  • B.A. Political Science, University of Cincinnati
  • M.P.A. Public Administration, University of Cincinnati
  • Certificate, Education, social studies, grades 7-12
  • Karen has two gym memberships, loves the high intensity circuit “F45” class, and taught math, science, and social studies at a male prison.

 

Hyacinthe Raven

Hyacinthe Raven
Student Employment Program Manager
216.687.2233
h.raven@csuohio.edu

  • B.A. Linguistics, Cleveland State University
  • B.A. Anthropology, Cleveland State University
  • B.A. Philosophy, Cleveland State University
  • M.A. Philosophy, Cleveland State University
  • In her spare time, Hyacinthe writes awful Buffy the Vampire Slayer fanfiction and fusses over her 20+-year-old cats, Stella and Chloe.

 

Lynn Leon

Lynn Leon

Career Specialist 
Liaison: Business, Engineering, Nursing and Law
216.687.5403
l.s.leon@csuohio.edu

  • B.A. Communications, The Ohio State University
  • Certified Professional Resume Writer, Profesional Association of Resume Writers and Career Coaches
  • Global Career Development Facilitator, National Career Development Association
  • Lynn’s first language is French, she’s a 3 star thespian, and she loves 1980’s music.

 

Elaine Suarez

Elaine Suarez 
Career Specialist 
Liaison: College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences and Urban Affairs
216.687.2240
e.suarez@csuohio.edu

  • B.A. Psychology, Baldwin Wallace College
  • M.P.A. Master of Public Administration
  • Elaine often says she “was born on an island and ended up in Cleveland”. She loves to watch 1990’s cartoons with her son, and they have adventured to five other states … and he’s not even 3 years old yet!

 

Kyle Znamenak

Kyle Znamenak
Career Research and Data Specialist 
Liaison: College of Science & Health Professions
216.687.2247
k.znamenak@csuohio.edu

  • B.A. Psychology, Baldwin Wallace University
  • M.A. Psychology, certification in Diversity Management
  • Ph.D. Adult Education, expected graduation 2019
  • Kyle has acted in about a dozen films, including portraying the son of The Joker. And, he has a dog named Marty McFly.

 

Dana Aritonovich
Student Employment Public Inquiries Assistant 
216.687.2233
d.aritonovich@csuohio.edu