College of Business Undergraduate Academic Standards and Petition Committee


General Petition and Readmission Process

The Monte Ahuja College of Business Undergraduate Academic Standards Committee expects students to be aware of all University and College of Business policies, regulations and the academic administrative deadline dates which are published on the University academic calendar.  However, due to special circumstances, a student may need to request special consideration regarding College of Business or University policies and academic deadline dates.  In order to move forward with this request, a student must file a College of Business petition through the College of Business Undergraduate Advising Center.

 

Current students pursuing degree programs within the College of Business can file a petition(s) regarding the following issues:


  • Waiver of College Requirement
  • Change of Grade
  • Extension of Incomplete
  • Late Withdrawal (complete or selective)
  • Dismissal Appeal
  • Other issues not listed

College of Business Undergraduate Petition Deadline dates:

Petitions received after the due date will not be reviewed until a later meeting


Petition Review Meeting Petition Due Date
Tuesday, April 22 Petition must be submitted Friday, April 18 at 3pm
Tuesday, May 13 Petition must be submitted Friday, May 9 at 3pm
Tuesday, June 3 Petition must be submitted Friday, May 30 at 3pm
Tuesday, June 24 Petition must be submitted Friday, June 20 at 3pm
Tuesday, July 15 Petition must be submitted Friday, July 11 at 3pm
Tuesday, August 5 Petition must be submitted Friday, August 1 at 3pm
Tuesday, August 26 Petition must be submitted Friday, August 22 at 3pm

Students should submit their petitions to the College of Business Undergraduate Advising Center in room BU 219 of the Monte Ahuja College of Business. However, it is strongly advised that students meet with a College of Business advisor before filing any petition.  It is  MANDATORY  to meet with an advisor in order to file a readmission petition to the College of Business. Please contact our office to schedule an appointment at 216.687.3729.

College of Business General Petition form and Guidelines

College of Business Readmission Process

engaged learning
Mailing Address
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, BU 219
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Campus Location
Monte Ahuja Hall, Room 219
1860 Euclid Avenue
Phone: 216.687.3729
cba@csuohio.edu


This site contains files that require the free Adobe Reader to view.