Academics

Academic Departments and Program Offices

The Monte Ahuja College of Business is comprised of six academic departments, along with additional academic program areas. In addition to traditional, academic programs, The Monte Ahuja College of Business offers Professional Development, non-academic credit courses, workshops and customized training for organizations.

Academic Departments

Department Chair Assistant

Accounting

Location: BU 512
Phone: 216.687.4720
Fax: 216.687.9212

Dr. Timothy DeGroot
t.degroot@csuohio.edu

Marilyn Leadbetter
m.leadbetter@csuohio.edu

Computer and Information Science

Location: BU 344
Phone: 216.687.4760
Fax: 216.687.5448

Dr. Ben Blake
BENBLAKE@csuohio.edu

Jessica Spiker
j.spiker49@csuohio.edu

Finance

Location: BU 321
Phone: 216.687.4716
Fax: 216.875.9725

Dr. Oya Tukel
o.icmeli@csuohio.edu

Kim Hurn
k.hurn@csuohio.edu

Management & Labor Relations

Location: BU 433
Phone: 216.687.4747  
Fax: 216.687.4708

Dr. Timothy DeGroot
t.degroot@csuohio.edu
Lisa Sample
l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

Marketing

Location: BU 460
Phone: 216.687.4771
Fax: 216.687.9354 ("attn: Marketing")

Dr. Amit Ghosh
a.ghosh@csuohio.edu
Denise Ivan-Antus
d.ivan@csuohio.edu

Operations & Supply Chain Management

Location: BU 539
Phone: 216.687.4741 
Fax: 216.687.9343

Dr. Oya Tukel
o.icmeli@csuohio.edu
Kim Hurn
k.hurn@csuohio.edu


Additional Academic Programs and Professional Development

Program Director Assistant

MBA Program, Executive MBA, Global Accelerated MBA,  Mobile Accelerated MBA, Off-campus MBA

Location: BU 308 
Phone: 216.687.3778 
Fax: 216.687.6888

Dr. Elad Granot
e.granot@csuohio.edu
Ilona Seaman
i.seaman@csuohio.edu

MBA in Health Care Administration Program

Location: BU 433 
Phone: 216.687.4747  
Fax: 216.687.4708

Dr. Timothy DeGroot
t.degroot@csuohio.edu
Lisa Sample
l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

Doctor of Business Administration Program

Location: BU 420
Phone: 216.687.3786 
Fax: 216.687.9354

Dr. Raj Javalgi r.javalgi@csuohio.edu Jessica Spiker
j.spiker49@csuohio.edu

International Business Program

Location: BU 460 
Phone:  216.687.4771 
Fax: 216.687.9354 ("attn: IB")

Dr. Amit Ghosh a.ghosh@csuohio.edu Denise Ivan-Antus ib@csuohio.edu

Business Analytics

Location: BU 339

Phone: 216.687.4785

Dr. Ray Henry r.henry22@csuohio.edu Jessica Spiker
j.spiker49@csuohio.edu

Professional Development Center

Location: BU 216

Phone: 216.687.6957

Toni Paoletta

t.paoletta@csuohio.edu

Brandie Blankenship

b.boyles@csuohio.edu