The Big Switch

Find your Advisor

Who is My Advisor?

A: If you are a member of the University Honors or University Scholars Program, your advisor is your Honors advisor.  Call 687-5559 and ask for an appointment.

B: If you are an athlete, you should make an appointment with your Athletics Advisor (Winnie Lane 687-5106 or Mark Gefert 687-4824)

C: If you are a member of the TRIO program, you should contact TRIO.  Call 687-9376 for an appointment.  If you don’t know which TRIO advisor you are assigned to, the operator can help you identify who it is.

D: If you are a current freshman and have NOT been reassigned to a college advisor, you should contact the Student Success Specialist advising staff.  Call 687-9376 for an appointment.  If you don’t know which specialist is your advisor, the operator can help you identify who it is.

E: All other students should contact the person listed below for the program in which they are majoring.  They will assist you in identifying the advisor with whom you should meet:

 

Major College COntact
phone
Email
Business Administration
Mobile
Business Jennifer
Redmon
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Business Administration:
Last Name A-Q
Business Kevin
Eppich
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Business Administration: 
Last Name R-Z
Business Sarah
Trask
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Marketing Business Jennifer
Redmon
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Ops & Supply
Chain Management
Business Sarah
Trask
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Business Economics
Business Lesley
Koskey
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
International Business
Business Jennifer
Redmon
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Accounting Business Lesley
Koskey
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Finance Business Lesley
Koskey
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Information Systems Business Sarah
Trask
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Management Business Jennifer
Redmon
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Computer & 
​Information Sciences
Business Sarah
Trask
687-3729 cba_advising@csuohio.edu
Nursing Nursing Marjorie
Placek
687-3887
m.placek@csuohio.edu
Biology Science Barbara
Modney
687-7270 b.modney@csuohio.edu
Environmental Sciences Science Julie
Wolin
687-7270 j.wolin@csuohio.edu
Physics Science Ueli
Zurcher
687-2429 u.zurcher@csuohio.edu
Mathematics Science Toni
Marquard
523-7152 a.marquard@csuohio.edu
Chemistry Science David
Ball
687-2467 d.ball@csuohio.edu
Health Sciences Science Martha
Burt
 687-3744 m.a.burt@csuohio.edu
Pharmaceutical Science Science David
Ball
 687-2467 d.ball@csuohio.edu
Psychology Science Barbara
Durfey
 687-2544 b.durfey@csuohio.edu
Speech & Hearing Science
Monica
Gordon
Pershey
 687-4534 m.pershey@csuohio.edu
Early Childhood Education Education Karie
Coffman
875-9781
k.a.coffman@csuohio.edu
Exercise/Fitness Specialist Education Margaret
Frank
523-7137 m.frank@csuohio.edu
Middle Childhood Education Education Nancy
Ciganko
523-7576 a.ciganko@csuohio.edu
Special Education Education Keisha
Gunn Wilkins
687-4130
Physical Education Education Margaret
Frank
523-7137 m.frank@csuohio.edu
Sports Management Education Margaret
Frank
523-7137 m.frank@csuohio.edu
Chemical Engineering Engineering Jorge
Gatica
523-7274
Computer Engineering Engineering
Pong
Chu
687-2590 p.chu@csuohio.edu
Electrical Engineering Engineering
Pong
Chu
687-2590 p.chu@csuohio.edu
Mechanical Engineering Engineering William Atherton 687-2595 w.atherton@csuohio.edu
Civil Engineering Engineering Norbert
Delatte
687-9259 n.delatte@csuohio.edu
Electronic Engineering
Technology
Engineering Ahmad Abou-Ghalioum 687-6920 a.abou-ghalioum@csuohio.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Technology
Engineering Ahmad Abou-Ghalioum 687-6920 a.abou-ghalioum@csuohio.edu
Environmental Studies Urban Rachel
Singer
 687-3884 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
NonProfit Administration Urban Rachel
Singer
 687-3884 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Organizational Leadership Urban Rachel
Singer
 687-3884 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Public Safety Management Urban Rachel
inger
 687-3884 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Economic Development Urban Rachel
Singer
 687-3884 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Urban Studies Urban Rachel
Singer
 687-3884 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Liberal Studies CLASS Mary Ann Tokmenko 687-3920 m.tokmenko@csuohio.edu
Art Education CLASS Jan
Milic
523-7420 j.milic@csuohio.edu
Music CLASS Gail
Kish
687-5018 g.kish@csuohio.edu
Art CLASS Jan
Milic
687-2040 j.milic@csuohio.edu
Theatre Arts CLASS Kate Miller  687-2113 k.m.miller6@csuohio.edu
Anthropology CLASS Carole
Lade
687-2152 c.lade@csuohio.edu
Black Studies CLASS Michael Williams 687-3693 m.williams@csuohio.edu
Communication CLASS Sandy
Thorp
687-2116 s.m.thorp@csuohio.edu
Communication Management CLASS Sandy
Thorp
687-2116 s.m.thorp@csuohio.edu
Criminology CLASS Phyllis
Smith
687-4517 p.m.smith63@csuohio.edu
Economics CLASS Glenda Carbaugh 687-4520 g.carbaugh@csuohio.edu
Film & Digital Media CLASS
Sandy
Thorp
687-2116 s.m.thorp@csuohio.edu
International Relations CLASS
Virginia Varaljay
687-4541 v.varaljay@csuohio.edu
Journalism & Promotional
Communication
CLASS Sandy
Thorp
687-2116 s.m.thorp@csuohio.edu
Linguistics CLASS Carole
Lade
687-2152 c.lade@csuohio.edu
Political Science CLASS Virginia Varaljay 687-4541 v.varaljay@csuohio.edu
Social Science CLASS Phyllis
Smith
687-4517 p.m.smith63@csuohio.edu
Social Studies CLASS Mary Ann Tokmenko 687-3920 m.tokmenko@csuohio.edu
Social Work CLASS Christopher Mallett 523-7514 c.a.mallett@csuohio.edu
Sociology CLASS Phyllis
Smith
687-4517 p.m.smith63@csuohio.edu
Women's Studies CLASS MaryEllen Waithe
687-9262
m.waithe@csuohio.edu
Classical & Medieval Studies CLASS Mary Ann Tokmenko 687-3920 m.tokmenko@csuohio.edu
English CLASS Stephanie Nunley 687-3951 s.nunley@csuohio.edu
French CLASS Laura
Graf
687-4646 l.graf@csuohio.edu
History CLASS Mary Ann Tokmenko 687-3920 m.tokmenko@csuohio.edu
Philosophy CLASS Bonnie Orgovan 687-3900 b.orgovan@csuohio.edu
Religious Studies CLASS Bonnie Orgovan 687-3900 b.orgovan@csuohio.edu
Spanish CLASS Laura
Graf
687-4646 l.graf@csuohio.edu